Conference Registration FAQ

Conference Registration FAQ

Frequently asked questions about registering for UNAVSA-15
How do I register for UNAVSA-15 Leadership Conference?

Conference registration for a seat at conference opens Monday, April 2, 2018 6PM PST/ 7PM MST/ 8PM CST/ 9PM EST. It is highly recommended that you pre-register prior to conference registration opening. You can fill out a profile and register through events.unavsa.org. Workshops and hotel registration are separate from registration. More information on workshop and hotel registration will be provided at a later date.

What is the difference between pre-registration and conference registration?

Pre-registration does not guarantee a spot to conference. Pre-registration allows you to fill out all the necessary information prior to the conference registration officially opening, thus making it easier and faster to finalize your registration. Pre-registration does not require payment upon account creation.

On April 2, 2018 @ 6PM PST, 7PM MST, 8PM CST, and 9PM EST in order to complete your conference registration, payment will be required. Once payment is complete, you will receive a confirmation email.

When does pre-registration open? 

Pre-registration will open on: Monday, March 19th, 2018. Please click on the following link: events.unavsa.org to pre-register for the UNAVSA-15 Leadership Conference.

Alumni Pre-Registration opens on: Monday April 9nd, 2018

During the “pre-registration” period, conference registration will be unavailable for purchase.

When does conference registration open for the UNAVSA-15 Leadership Conference?

Conference registration for UNAVSA-15 Leadership Conference will open on Monday, April 2, 2018 @ 6PM PST/ 7PM MST/ 8PM CST/ 9PM EST.

What is the cost of conference registration?

The conference registration fee is $97.44 USD per attendee. There will be no early, regular, or late registration fee. This fee does not include hotel registration. Hotel registration and payment will process at a later date.

If I have created an account with UNAVSA in the past, do I need to create a new account?

No, you do not need to make a new account if you have already created an account for UNAVSA-14 Leadership Conference. If you have forgotten your password, please feel free to either click on the “forget your password?” link or create a new account.

Please make sure that your account is set up and verify that you can log in prior to Monday, April 2, 2018. 

How do I know if my pre-registration is confirmed?

You will receive an email confirmation once you submit your pre-registration information.

Once I am pre-registered, when can I pay for my conference registration fee?

You can pay for conference registration once official conference registration opens on Monday, April 2, 2018 through the same portal/website: events.unavsa.org

What forms of payment are accepted?

When registration officially launches, UNAVSA accepts payments through PayPal! You do not need a PayPal account in order to pay for registration. When the page is redirected for payment, there is a option to pay with a debit or credit card through Paypal.

How will i know if my registration payment is processed and confirmed?  

You will receive a confirmation email from us saying you are registered once you pay for your ticket.

How long will it take to verify my payment?

Payment processing will occur immediately upon completion of conference registration. If there is high traffic on the site during the time of conference registration, it may take a few minutes.

What is included in my registration fee?
  • Networking opportunity with almost 400+ students and young professionals from across North America (Canada and the United States)
  • Access to interactive conference sessions and keynotes
  • Admission to the Culture Show and Gala
  • Meals provided during Conference Weekend are: Breakfast (Friday, Saturday, Sunday), Lunch (Friday, Saturday), Gala Dinner (Saturday)
  • Access to the Night Market activities
  • Access to the Resource Fair
  • A UNAVSA-15 Conference T-Shirt
  • Memories for a lifetime
  • And so much more!

Can I get on a waiting list for conference registration?

If you were not able to secure a conference registration spot, you can select a waitlist spot.

Once all waitlist spots have been taken, you may still be able to get a spot through other opportunities to attend conference such as the Scholarships, volunteering to be a Family Leader, etc. Please continue to follow our social media channels to find other opportunities to engage with us.

How will I confirm that I am on the conference registration waitlist?

You will receive an email confirmation once you submit your waitlist ticket.

WHEN will I know if I have secured a conference registration spot through the waitlist?

Once a spot becomes available, a registration member will contact you when your waitlist spot comes up. You will have 48 hours to confirm your spot and pay for your registration ticket. 

if i am registered but am no longer able to attend unavsa-15, can i give up my secured spot to a friend on the waitlist?

You are able to transfer your secured spot to your friend (they do not need to be on the waitlist) until Sunday, June 24th 2018 11:59 pm PST/ 12:59 am MST/ 1:59 am CST/ 2:59 am EST.

WHat other opportunities are available if i am not able to secure a registration spot for unavsa-15?
  • Family Leader Applications
  • Entertainment Talent Acquisition
  • Visionary Scholarships
  • #TakeMeToUNAVSA
  • Regional Scholarships

WHat about alumni registration?

Alumni Pre-Registration opens on: Monday, April 9, 2018

Once the Alumni Relations Cabinet has verified your alumni status, you will receive information on how and when you will be able to finalize your registration.